Connect
Discover
Impact
Join
Support TTN


LONG Island Chapter Special Interest Groups

 

SPECIAL INTEREST GROUPS
 

SIGs are member-driven, which means any valid TTN LI chapter member who wishes to start a group may do so.  SIGs are topic or activity focused, and bring members together who share that special interest.  SIGs are as varied as the organization’s members who think them up. Some examples include book clubs, travel (foreign and domestic), Canasta, Mah Jong and other games, dining out, theatre, movies, walking/hiking, gourmet cooking, crafts, golf, day trips, etc.  Take a look below at the SIGs that currently exist.  Contact a group of your choice that fits in with your schedule to find out if an opening exists or if they have a wait list.  If you find that is not an option, contact Carol I. Levatino, Membership Services Committee Chair at cidermash@me.com with your idea and the Committee will assist you in forming a new group.

 

DAYTIME BOOK CLUBS  

(*=Open)
 

BOOK GALS - 2nd Monday - 12:30-2:30pm - Diane Webster sneakers.mom@verizon.net

COVER TO COVER - 2nd Tuesday – Ruth Weinberg attorneysmom@yahoo.com

LIT 1st  Tuesday – Gloria Wilens --mgwilens@hotmail.com

A NOVEL BUNCH-3rd Tuesday-Diane Garibaldi-diane744@verizon.net

BOOKWORMS – 1st Wednesday – Marcia Kornberg - marciak1021@aol.com

RAVENEOUS READERS – 1st Wednesday – Lois Ryan shopinlo@hotmail.com

BOOKMARKS – 2nd Wednesday – Joan Land joanGL51@gmail.com

LITERARY LADIES – 2nd Wednesday – Polly Hammerpolly2@optonline.net

THE BOOKIES – 2nd Wednesday – Wendy Bouchardshalamommy@aol.com

*BRIGHT EYES - 3rd Wednesday 1-3pm - Contact Arline Cazes - DCaz@aol.com

BOOKENDS – 1st Thursday – Susan Ganz sritag@optionline.net

PAGE TURNERS – 3rd Thursday – Shirley Rosenbergsrosen718@aol.com

THURSDAY BOOK LOVERS - 1st Thursday - Ellen Kraut -jak3555@aol.com

A NOVEL APPROACH - 2nd Friday - Linda Alper - lalper3@gmail.com


BOOK BUDDIES - 4th Monday - Barbara Greenberg matlaw16@aol.com

EVENING BOOK CLUBS (*=Open)

None at this time
 

SINGLES ONLY (*=Open)

EVENING

SAVY SINGLES - 3rd Friday PM - Cheryl Rosen cheryl_rosen@yahoo.com OR Fran Antonelli fca318@aol.com

*FRIDAY FRIENDS (Singles Only) - 3rd Friday PM - Contact Barbara Sosne bsosne@hotmail.com OR Robin Kittai teachlongisland@aol.com

 *FRIDAY SINGLES ON THE GO - 2nd Friday-Contact Maria Porcaro cooky@optonline.net

DAY TRIPS (*=Open)
MONDAY ON THE MOVE - 2nd Monday - Janet Gerst cutandpaster@aol.com or Mollie Schwaber goodgolliemollie@aol.com

TUESDAY ADVENTURERS – 1st Tuesday –Bonnie Sibener- bpdancin@optonline.net  or Geri Gazzo – gerigazzo@gmail.com

U GO GIRLS (UGGS) – 1st Tuesday – Judi Rosenblatt - mrosen1020@aol.com or Lois Lewi-loislewi@yahoo.com

GET TOGETHER TUESDAYS - 1st Tuesday - Nancy Orens nailpolishes99@gail.com or Nancy Castaneda njcasta@optonline.net

TUESDAY TRAVELERS – 2nd Tuesday – Shirley Rosenberg srosen718@aol.com and Marsha Ruback - msr1@optonline.net.

THE CULTURE CLUB (Museums, etc.) – 3rd Tuesday – Maxine Deere – maxdeere@aol.com or Joan Land - joangl51@gmail.com

TERRIFIC TUESDAYS – 4th Tuesday – Cheryl Bloom hdtmom1@aol.com or Mary Ann Scafuri maryannscafuri320@gmail.com

JOYFUL JOURNEYS – 1st Wednesday – Catherine McCormick cathyrnr@optonline.net or Lauren Smith - laurensmith43@yahoo.com

WEDNESDAY WISHES – 1st Wednesday – Sarina Geschwind - sarinagesch@gmail.com

DELIGHTFUL DAY TRIPPERS (DDs) – 3rd Wednesday – Arlyn Wasserberg – arlynw@optonline.net or Elle Kapito - ekapito@optonline.net

 *WEDNESDAY WANDERERS  – 3rd Wednesday – Bonnie Crane labon1@aol.com, Barbara Stein bs23@aol.com

 MUSEUMS A-GO-GO (MAGG)  - 3rd Wednesday - Anne Ostling - aostling2@gmail.com or Anita Greenhaus-anitagreenhauspt@aol.com

 GO-GETTERS  – 4th Wednesday – Debbie Fox vixen1@optonline.net or Joan Gold -fourgolds@aol.com

ETC., ETC. (Variety of Activity) – 4th Wednesday – Ellen Miller ellenerm@aol.com or  Barbara Belkin barbbells@aol.com

ARE WE THERE YET? - 4th Wednesday - Madelyn Fink - mgpc1@aol.com and Joyce Aronin - jta0726@aol.com

SOLE SISTERS- 4th Wednesday-Merrill Weiner-mweinercsw@gmail.com or Helene Karo - hskaro@optonline.net


STEPPING OUT – 1st Thursday – Janis Amer teachjaa@aol.com or Jane Tiger-jabt5@verizon.net

ANYTHING GOES- 2nd Thursday – Patty Mahon – mahonpatty@gmail.com and Carol Knecht – lfkcbs@gmail.com and Rhonda Eisenstadt – rpe711@aol.com

THURSDAY TRIPPERS – 2nd Thursday –  Jerilynn Weil-speechxprt@aol.com or Susan Zelnick-zelnicksusan@yahoo.com or Judy Rosenthal - Judir33@aol.com

*ELEGANT EXPLORERS-4th Thursday-Judy Brenner judibrenner@gmail.com or Mindy Karton-Borneman-mkbspeech50@gmail.com or Sheila Beck ssbeck@optonline.net

AWAY WE GO 4th Thursday – Claudia Cohenccohenheadz@gmail.com

TREKKERS 4th Thursday – Susan Ganz sritag@optonline.net or Iris Governale - ilgovern@aol.com

THURSDAYS TOGETHER - 3rd Thursday - Karen Schneider chavay@gmail.com OR Judy Dissick jdissick@yahoo.com

THURSDAY TROUPERS - 2nd Thursday -  Judi Summers summerwalk@aol.com OR Joan Land joangl51@gmail.com

*SECOND WIND (Varieity of Activity)* – 1st Friday – Valerie Neufeld - vneufeld1@hotmail.com or Pat Neidel patneidel@gmail.com

FROLICKING FRIDAYS 2nd Friday – Marcia Sander marcia88@aol.com or Ann Weiss - annbetsy@optonline.net

*MUSEE (Museums) - 2nd Friday - Lene Morawski joglski@aol.com or Sheila Rubin asarn18@aol.com

TGIF2nd Friday – Alicia Avnet - kaypee-ttn@msn.com

WILD WEEKEND WOMEN2nd Sunday – Iris Saltzer isaltzer@hotmail.com OR Roz Price ladygat@live.com

*WEEKEND WANDERERS 3rd Sunday –
Lindsey Draves - lpdraves@aol.com
Grace Conti – gzconti@gmail.com

*SUNDAY SOJOURNERS - 4th Sunday - Pat Bertell 
MBertell@aol.com 

* SUNDAYS 4 US - 4th Sunday - Contact Randy Pine willalee324@gmail.com OR Randy Platt rand37@gmail.com

GALS ON THE GO (GONG) -2nd Wednesday-Barbara Simonds bsimonds2004@gmail.com or Hope Simon-hopesholiday@aol.com

DAYTIME DINING OUT & GOURMET COOKING (*=Open)

*LUNCH BELLES 3rd Monday – Joanne Levy jmlevy@optonline.net or Nancy Eschemuller neschemuller@yahoo.com

COOKIES - 2nd Monday - Contact Debbie Fox vixen1@optonline.net or Merrill Weiner mweinercsw@gmail.com

*LET’S EAT (Variety) - 3rd Tuesday - Contact Ellen Breitman ellenbreitman@aol.com

LUNCHEON LADIES - 4th Thursday -  Fran Cassidy francassidy@optonline.net

LUNCH EXPLORERS 1st Friday – Carolyn Fieldscfieldz@hotmail.com or Dianne Saccone - gsacc1@aol.com

*REALLY ELEGANT BABES EATING LUNCH (REBELS) 3rd Friday

*LET’S DO LUNCH - 3rd Thursday- Contact Marsha Darwin msdarvin31@gmail.com OR Fran Sheps fsheps@optonline.net
 

EVENING DINING OUT & GOURMET COOKING (*=Open)

THE EPICURES – 2nd Monday – Carol I. Levatino cidermash@me.com or Clorinda Cacace - candjc@optonline.net

*EAT AROUND TASTY SPECIALITIES (EATS) 4th Tuesday – Diane Gillespiediane17gill@gmail.com
 
DELICIOUS POT LUCK - 2nd Thursday 6pm - Contact Rosanne Bozenka rordh@aol.com OR Sandra Crain crainaccts@gmail.com
 
HAPPY HOUR (*=Open)
 
*CHEERS - 2nd Thursday - Contact Chris Aldrich chris1aldrich@gmail.com OR Diane Gillespie diane17gill@gmail.com
 

CANASTA (*=Open)

*CANASTA ACES 2nd & 4th Monday –EXPERIENCED ONLY! -Suzanne Sham suestan@verizon.net and Joann Urban - joanndu3@yahoo.com

*NORTH SHORE CANASTA - 1st & 3rd Monday - Contact Susan Niedenthal-susansteve@optimum.net  

* MONDAY MELDERS - 2nd & 4th Monday (Beginners welcome) - Contact Margie Haug basley3.mh@gmail.com

CANASTA CUTIES - 4th Wednesday (Noon)- Joanne Delprete-jdelprete@optonline.net

MELDERS 2nd & 4th Thursday – Joan Hermanjoan.herman3@gmail.com
 


MAH JONGG (*=Open)

SUFFOLK COUNTY MAH JONG 1st & 3rd Tuesday – Joan Herman joan.herman3@gmail.com

*THE RACKETTES 3rd Tuesday – Janet Katzin - mallomom@optonline.net
 

SCRABBLE (*=Open)

*THE SCRABBLERS 1st Tuesday –  Janet Katzin - mallomom@optonline.net
 

GOLF(*=Open)
 

GOLF GALS Tuesdays AM - Susan Laufer savypro@optinline.net

NASSAU/SUFFOLK GOLF Fridays – Dianne Kaplan dkaplan119@yahoo.com, Maxine Nagel Mnflower3@gmail.com, Arlene Linzer slinzer@aol.com
 

MEXICAN DOMINOES (*=Open)

DOMINOE LADIES - 3rd Thursday (PM) -  Renee' Amico-Taback ra2taback@aol.com

RUMMIKUB (*=Open)
 
*RUMMITILERS - 2nd Friday 11AM - Contact Janet Adler mentor813@yahoo.com OR Margo Horowitz funnylady95@aol.com
CRAFTING (*=Open)

*CREATIVE CRAFTERS (CCs) 2nd Tuesday –  Judith Franzen - judifran@optonline.net , Linda Alper lalper3@gmail.com

IMAGINE - 2nd Thursday - Ellen Golub-  calicoholly@hotmail.com

HIKING/WALKING (*= OPEN)


WANDERING WOMEN (Walking) – 4th Monday and 1st Thursday – Sue Krinsky sueZQ25348@aol.com

HAPPY TRAILS WEEKENDS (Hiking) Varies – Lindsey Draves lpdraves@aol.com

TRAILBLAZERS (Walking) - 1st Wednesday & 3rd Friday - Pat Kelton pknykel@aol.com
 
*ON YOUR FEET - 2nd Wednesday & 4th Friday - Contact Ilene Yair ileneyair01@gmail.com
 
 
LITERARY EXPLORATION (*=Open)
 
EVERYTHING SHAKESPEARE - 3rd Tuesday - Susan Kass sbk1984@optonline.net OR Susan Traina susantraina@gmail.com


MOVIES (*=Open)

*MOVIE MAVENS- 4th Thursday - Patti Reinharz pattiacsw@aol.com

*MOVIE MATINEES 3rd Thursday – Claudia Cohenccohenheadz@gmail.com

SUFFOLK MOVIE LOVERS-  3rd Friday – Gloria Reeth-Stingley - gloriattn@gmail.com

PHOTOGRAPHY (*=Open)
 
*THE SHUTTERBUGS - 2nd Wednesday AM/early PM - Contact Sandra Crain crainaccts@gmail.com OR Maria Porcaro cooky@optonline.net

 

THEATRE (*=Open)

BROADWAY BABES - 1st Wednesday - Madelyn Fink mgpc1@aol.com or Carol Yablonsky ccab4@verizon.net

DRAMA DIVAS 1st Wednesday – Diane Gillespie diane17gill@gmail.com or Claudia Cohen - ccohenheadz@gmail.com

CURTAINS UP 2nd Wednesday – Susan Wabnikmslegion@optonline.net

BROADWAY PLAYGIRLS3rd Wednesday – Marcia Sander marcia88@aol.com or Beth Bocian - bbocian@gmail.com

BROADWAY BOUND - 3rd Wednesday –Carol Comerford - cjay717@yahoo.com or Pam DeAngelis prd5491@gmail.com or Barbara Gersten artshow222@hotmail.com or Marilyn Pawson mpw325@gmail.com

 CRAZY CRITICS   4th Wednesday – Carol Knecht lfkcbs@gmail.com or Rhonda Eisenstadt - rpe711@aol.com

*SHOW STOPPERS - 1st Wednesday- Contact Mindy Bornemann mkbspeech@aol.com

PLAYBILLS R US - 4th Wednesday - Contact Melissa Berkowitz melissabk@nyc.rr.com or Jeri Gilbert jgilbertphd@gmail.com
 

TRAVEL (*=Open)

*GLOBAL GALS – 3rd Monday – Barbara Mehlman barbara.mehlman@gmail.com