The Transition Network

Philadelphia Chapter Committees

Philadelphia Chapter Steering Committee

Click here for the Committee Chart
Click here to learn more about our Steering Committee Members.
 

Committee
Chair
Vice Chair

email
Chair Alice Milrod alice.milrod@gmail.com
Secretary Nancy Goldschmidt acnbg@verizon.net​
Chapter Support    
         Finance Chair Fatima Class classf1@comcast.net
Lorraine Gordon lorrainegordon127@gmail.com
Carol Greco carolsellsphilly@gmail.com
Marion Blow marionblow@gmail.com
Member Experience    
Member Services
   
Nancy Gordon ngordon1@sbcglobal.net
Member Groups
   
Marcia Goldstein mkrates@comcast.net
Barbara Kessler bmkay123@gmail.com
Jamie Fischer jamieffs@gmail.com​
Activities & Programs
   
Lorraine Gordon lorrainegordon127@gmail.com
Fran Jonas fjonas@comcast.net
Jean Brubaker micetrobru@msn.com
Marsha Yankelev marsha.yankelev.ebud@gmail.com
(Open)  
Philanthropy & Community    
Carol Cunningham carol.d.cunningham@gmail.com
Sally Mazzarella sallymazzarella1@gmail.com
Strategic Planning Fatima Class classf1@comcast.net

Click here for more information about the Steering Committee members.

Events

The Events Committee coordinates a wide variety of social events held in a mix of interesting and diverse historical, cultural and artistic venues throughout the Delaware Valley.  The Committees' goal is to offer two or three events per month that provide an opportunity for members to discover new places and to get to know one another in an environment of mutual interest. 
Committee Members email
Fran Jonas (Chair) fjonas@comcast.net
Jean Brubaker (Vice-Chair) micetrobru@msn.com
Cate Silver csilver0313@gmail.com
top

Foodie Group

The Foodie Group arranges dinners for our members and guests at local restaurants that have excellent food from different cultures.  If available, the chef also speaks to our group.
Committee Members email
Lorraine Gordon (Co-Chair) lorrainegordon127@gmail.com
Adrienne Derenzo (Co-Chair) acderenzo@gmail.com
top

Giving Circle

The TTN Giving Circle is a group of individuals who pool their giving dollars to make a difference in the lives of the women, children and youth in Philadelphia - the power of collective giving. Each year since 2013 we come together to jointly identify the non-profit(s) that will receive our grant(s).  In the process we have learned about the vast and varied needs of Philadelphia and the remarkable people who are dedicated to meeting those needs. Please contact any of the Executive Council if you would like to support our efforts.
Committee Members email
Carol Cunningham (Chair) carol.d.cunningham@gmail.com
Elayne Bloom elaynebloom@yahoo.com
Jean Brubaker micetrobru@msn.com
Julie Currie curriej3@comcast.net
Kathy Gosliner kathygosliner@verizon.net
Mary Klein mklein248@comcast.net
Ann Lipshutz allipshutz@comcast.net​
Barbara Lissy barbaralissy@comcast.net
Karen Roggeman roggeman.karen@gmail.com
Sharon Segal sms8005@gmail.com
Linda Senker lsenker18@gmail.com
Sandi Slap sslap@comcast.net
top

Analysis & Solutions

Analysis and Solutions works in partnership with Chapter Steering Committee members in analyzing data, identifying and monitoring solutions and providing support in implementation;  A&S is also responsible for engaging leaders throughout the Chapter.
Committee Members email
Marion Blow, Chair marionblow@gmail.com
Robin Eisenberg Robinemail@comcast.net​
top

Marketing & Communications

Marketing and Communications is responsible for the Chapter newsletters and notifications, the Chapter web pages and TTN's face to our members and guests.18
Committee Members email
Carol Greco carolsellsphilly@gmail.com
top

Membership

The Membership Committee welcomes new members to our chapter and works to improve and enhance the member experience. 
Committee Members email
Open (Chair)  
Ambassadors:  
Cheryl Bensvides
cpbena1@verizon.net
TTN Talks:  
Sherry Shapiro
sherryshapiro1234@gmail.com
Ronnie Green
rgreeneez@hotmail.com
Member Experience:  
(Open)
 
top

Mingles

Mingles are regularly scheduled events open to all so members can socialize and meet with other member and learn more about TTN.
Committee Members email
(Open)                                                
top

Programs

The Programs Committee is responsible for TTN Signature and other educational programs on topics that offer opportunities to learn, discover, rethink and engage about personal growth and issues impacting our lives and community.  
Committee Members email
Marsha Yankelev (Chair) marsha.yankelev.ebud@gmail.com
top

Secretary

The Secretary is responsible for accurately recording chapter Steering Committee activities. She assists with and maintains records for Steering Committee and, in conjunction with the Chapter Chair, communicates with the full Steering Committee on issues related to Steering Committee meetings.
Committee Members email
Open (Chair)                                                 
top

Special Interest Groups

Special Interest Groups (SIGs) bring together members who share common interests, activities or goals. SIGs are member-driven:  members initiate them, decide how they should be run, and provide leadership and organization.
Committee Members email
Jamie Fischer (Chair) jamieffs@gmail.com​
top

Transition Peer Groups 

The Transition Peer Group Committee develops and implements best practices for successful peer groups and partners with new groups to support their ongoing success.
Committee Members email
Marcia Goldstein (Chair) mkrates@comcast.net
Barbara Kessler (Co-Chair) bmkay123@gmail.com
Joan Applegate jjapplelg@verizon.net
Elise Freed elise.freed92@gmail.com
Judith Kurnick judithk334@gmail.com
Amy Sabsowitz asabsowitz@gmail.com
JoAnne Tarnoff jotarnoff@gmail.com
Janet Widra janetwidra@gmail.com
top

Treasurer

The Treasurer is responsible for managing the finances of our chapter.
Committee Members email
Lorraine Gordon (Chair) lorrainegordon127@gmail.com
top

Community Volunteerism 

The Volunteer Opportunities Committee coordinates several successful volunteer relationships, sponsors volunteer opportunities and identifies members engaged in satisfying volunteer experiences who are willing to be contacted by other members exploring volunteer options.
Committee Members email
Mary Clifford maryrclifford@aol.com
Debbie Earle debearle@verizon.net
Patty Kaiser pgk1124@msn.com
Myrna Sherman myrna.sherman@verizon.net
top
 

Material from www.thetransitionnetwork.org, 07:20:36 October 26, 2021.
Copyright © The Transition Network 2021