Connect
Discover
Impact
Join
Support TTN

long island chapter TRANSITION PEER GROUPS (TPGs)


TPGs are small groups of women who meet on a regular basis to discuss topics that range from career transitions to changing family relationships to benefits and challenges of aging.  Members share personal perspective and listen as others express their views.  The intention is for women to share and learn from each other.  Members are encouraged to speak freely and listen with an open mind.  TPGs have a facilitator and a timekeeper and typically have some structure for the discussion.  While TPGs are meant to create a supportive environment, they are neither support nor therapy groups and cannot substitute for professional help in a crisis situation.
 
Discussion Groups (* = Open)

 
Have something to say?  Enjoy sharing your opinions, interests and concerns by contacting a group listed below that coincides with your availability to find out if an opening exists or if they have a wait list.  If that is not an option, contact Carol I. Levatino, Membership Services Committee Chair at cidermash@me.com to find out how new discussion groups are formed.  Perhaps you will gain new insights hearing someone else’s point of view or it could be the start of a beautiful friendship!
 
DAYTIME GROUPS

 
*CHRYSALIS1st Monday – Roberta Monat – rgmonat@aol.com
 
*SPIRITUAL SEEKERS - 2nd Monday (AM) - Contact Toni Allen tonitales@aol.com
 
THE MIND SQUAD - 3rd Monday - Contact Rhoda Berkson rhodief@gmail.com
 
SOULFUL SISTERS - 4th Monday (AM) - Contact Toni Allen tonitales@aol.com
 
NEW HORIZONS – 1st Tuesday – Marsha Ruback – msr1@optonline.net

LET’S TALK TUESDAYS - 1st Tuesday - Barbara Greenberg matlaw16@aol.com

TUESDAY TALKERS – 2nd Tuesday – June Amoroso – jamoroso2@verizon.net

*OPEN FOR DISCUSSION  Exploring Today's Current Issues - 2nd Tuesday (1-3pm) - Phyllis Weberman phyllisweb1@gmail.com or Linda Greenbaum ljrgreenbaum@gmail.com

THE ORIGINALS3rd Tuesday – Dania Smith – danias100@aol.com

LI PEER SISTERS (LIPS) – 3rd Tuesday – Linda Roslow – linro217@aol.com

SHARING WISDOM -4th Tuesday - Susan Solz shainachaps@gmail.com
 
*DISCUSSION DIVAS - 3rd Tuesday - Contact Toni Allen tonitales@aol.com OR Ellie Kantor maxek718@aol.com

* THANKFUL 4 TUESDAYS - 3rd Tuesday -Sharon Shapses - sharonshapses@gmail.com
CAN WE TALK – 1st Wednesday – Arlyn Wasserberg – arlynw@optonline.net

WEDNESDAY WORDLY WOMEN – 3rd Wednesday – Susan Hendler - slhendler1@gmail.com

*CONSTANT COMMENT 3rd Wednesday – Barbara Sosne – bsosne@hotmail.com

THYME (Variety of Activity) – 4th Wednesday – Marcia Reed mreed55555@earthlink.net

SERENDIPITY - 1st Thursday - Betsy Hirsch bhirsch9@hotmail.com

THURSDAY TALKERS - 4th Thursday - Contact Bryna Bloom brynab@optonline.net OR Carrie Siff carriesiff@yahoo.com

*WHAT’S NEW ON FRIDAY 4th Friday –  Linda Biderman llbiderman@gmail.com or
 Diane Walsh diwalsh692@aol.com
 
*TBD - 3rd Saturday - Dianne Weinstein diannew@cobalt-solutions.com

 
EVENING GROUPS
 
*KINDRED SPIRITS4th Monday – Arline Rotavera – arro@optonline.net

FEARLESS FUN-LOVING FEMINISTS  (FFF) – 3rd Wednesday – Barbara Isenstadt – barbiebaby630@aol.com or Dale Davis - dalettn@gmail.com


WOMEN OF WISDOM (WOW) – 2nd Thursday –Lillian Anspacher - Lillian.anspacher@gmail.com