The Transition Network

long island chapter TRANSITION PEER GROUPS (TPGs)


TPGs are small groups of women who meet on a regular basis to discuss topics that range from career transitions to changing family relationships to benefits and challenges of aging.  Members share personal perspective and listen as others express their views.  The intention is for women to share and learn from each other.  Members are encouraged to speak freely and listen with an open mind.  TPGs have a facilitator and a timekeeper and typically have some structure for the discussion.  While TPGs are meant to create a supportive environment, they are neither support nor therapy groups and cannot substitute for professional help in a crisis situation.
 
Discussion Groups (* = Open)

 
Have something to say?  Enjoy sharing your opinions, interests and concerns by contacting a group listed below that coincides with your availability to find out if an opening exists or if they have a wait list.  If that is not an option, contact Debbie Fox, Membership Services Committee Chair at  vixen1@optonline.net to find out how new discussion groups are formed.  Perhaps you will gain new insights hearing someone else’s point of view or it could be the start of a beautiful friendship!
 
DAYTIME GROUPS
 
*CHRYSALIS– 2nd Monday – Roberta Monat – rgmonat@aol.com
 
THE MIND SQUAD - 3rd Monday - Rhoda Berkson rhodief@gmail.com
 
NEW HORIZONS – 1st Tuesday – Marsha Ruback – msr1@optonline.net

LET’S TALK TUESDAYS - 1st Tuesday - Barbara Greenberg matlaw16@aol.com

TUESDAY TALKERS – 2nd Tuesday – June Amoroso – jamoroso2@verizon.net

*OPEN FOR DISCUSSION - Exploring Today's Current Issues - 2nd Tuesday (1-3pm) - Phyllis Weberman phyllisweb1@gmail.com or Linda Greenbaum ljrgreenbaum@gmail.com


THE ORIGINALS – 3rd Tuesday – Dania Smith – danias100@aol.com

LI PEER SISTERS (LIPS) – 3rd Tuesday – Linda Roslow – linro217@aol.com

*SHARING WISDOM -4th Tuesday - Susan Solz shainachaps@gmail.com
 
DISCUSSION DIVAS - 3rd Tuesday - Toni Allen 
tonitales@aol.com
CAN WE TALK – 1st Wednesday – Arlyn Wasserberg – arlynw@optonline.net

*CONSTANT COMMENT – 3rd Wednesday – Barbara Sosne – bskgs1950@aol.com

SERENDIPITY - 1st Thursday - Betsy Hirsch bhirsch9@hotmail.com

 
*TBD - 3rd Saturday - Donna Buthmann donna.buthmann@gmail.com

THE FORUM- 4th Thursday - Barbara Bornstein  byronmom3@yahoo.com  or Bobbi Brown  bobbi.brownhomes@gmail.com


*MINDS AND MOUTHS - 1ST Tuesday - Karen Frankel – kfrankel34@aol.com

*WORDS MATTER - 3rd Monday at 6:00 pm - Judy Kislik jnature@optonline.net or Terry Kaufman ckaufma2@optonline.net 

*GLOBAL GALS - 3rd Monday – Barbara Mehlman –barbara.mehlman@gmail.com
 
EVENING GROUPS
 
*KINDRED SPIRITS 4th Monday – Arline Rotavera – arro@optonline.net

FEARLESS FUN-LOVING FEMINISTS  (FFF) – 3rd Wednesday – Barbara Isenstadt – barbiebaby630@aol.com or Dale Davis - dalettn@gmail.com

WOMEN OF WISDOM (WOW) – 2nd Thursday –Lillian Anspacher - Lillian.anspacher@gmail.com

 
LIVING ALONE INITIATIVES
 
Living Alone Discussion Group #1 Daytime - Wednesdays Harriet Straka hss516@aol.com

Living Alone Discussion Group #2 Daytime - Every other Thursday Suzanne Sham suestan@verizon.net

PANDEMIC PEARLS - Evenings - Saturday Judy Greenberger - judygreenberger@gmail.com, Doreen Rose - drozebiz@gmail.com

ALL THE SINGLE LADIES - 1st and 5th Mondays - Barbara Mehlman barbara.mehlman@gmail.com

 



 

Material from www.thetransitionnetwork.org, 20:23:48 September 19, 2021.
Copyright © The Transition Network 2021