The Transition Network

New York City Chapter


(Posted January 5, 2021)

2020 threw us some curves and BIG challenges, but we hope you agree that your TTN chapter has weathered them just fine.

We’ve increased our programming, albeit virtual, and been able to meet and get to know members from the other chapters. We’ve kept our TPG’s, SIG’s and CC groups going as well as making sure our members get the support they needed during this global crisis. We added Inward Bound to keep us all
amused, and even welcomed some new members.

And here’s who made all that happen…

Barbara Alpern
Karen Buros
MaryLou Floyd - Chair
Judith Glass - Secretary
Mimi Grinker
Debbi Honorof
Eileen Kobrin
Elayne Korowitz
Sandy Merrill
Merry Newman
Joyce O'Brien
Linda Paige-Levine
Barbara Stahura
Maria Tardugno - Treasurer
Marsha Weil

CARING COLLABORATIVE                                  COMMUNITY IMPACT
Barbara Alpern - Chair                                                  Judith Glass - Co-Chair
Sally Dougan                                                                 Betty Rauch - Co-Chair
Jennifer Foster
Joan Freilich                                                                   DEVELOPMENT
Karen Gens                                                                     Debbi Honorof - Co-Chair        
Naomi Goodhart                                                             Ruth Kintzer
Barbara Stahura                                                              Betty Newman
Victoria Weill-Hagai                                                       Joyce O'Brien - Co-Chair

EXPLORE NYC                                                             MEMBER SERVICES
Kate Fischer                                                                     Judi Brockman
Joan Freilich                                                                     Sherry Dworsky
Barbara Stahura - Chair                                                    Fran Eidelberg
Maria Tardugno                                                                Constance Harris
                                                                                          Ann Kiel
                                                                                          Eileen Kobrin - Co-Chair
                                                                                         Wanda Olson
                                                                                         Linda Paige-Levine - Co-                                                                                                                                Chair
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS                     
Karen Buros - Co-Chair 
Sally Dougan
MaryLou Floyd - Co-Chair                                               Gail Paley
Judith Glass                                                                       Liz Robbins
Mimi Grinker                                                                     Linda Sicher
Claudia Gerson                                                                  Karla Teitler
Joyce Grossman                                                                 Sue Walter   
Mary McCaffrey
Betty Rauch
Victoria Weill-Hagai

PEER GROUPS                                                               PROGRAMS
Karen Gens                                                                         Anne Brennan
Elayne Korowitz - SIG Co-Chair                                       Judith Glass
Robin Lander - TPG Co-Chair                                           Roberta Hollander
Debbra Lang                                                                       Susan Keohane
Sandy Merrill                                                                      Sandy Merrill - Co-Chair
Merry Newman - TPG Co-Chair                                        Shirley Petersen
Susan Nieder Acunto                                                          Laura Schneider
Rhoda Super                                                                        Linda Sicher
Marsha Weil - SIG Co-Chair                                               Sue Walter
                                                                                             Livia Yanowicz
                                                                                             Karen Merson - WIT

Think about joining one of these committees in 2021.  It’s fun and a way to be creative, learn new skills and polish your old ones. Mostly it’s rewarding meeting and working with other members who share the same passion for keeping our members active and engaged.

And have you completed the Service Collaborative survey yet? A few of these member volunteers have put together this wonderful new program but they need your input before rolling it out. Please click the link to the survey right now and help them out. Thanks and…


Material from, 19:55:11 September 16, 2021.
Copyright © The Transition Network 2021